A-BEST PAINTING CONTRACTORS INC.
 
 
 
Request a Free Estimate - Call Us Today
Serving from North Boca Raton as far South as North Miami!
rickjguitar@gmail.com
 
 
 
 
 
 

Reviews From Our Clients Throughout Florida

 
Nothing short of Amazing!

We had received several quotes about getting our 2400 Sq Ft home painted. The gentleman (Jack) who came out was very thorough and prompt and just a nice guy. The quote from A-Best was by far the best (by a lot). We even got an automatic Angie's List Discount! So, for a moment I was wondering, "Is this too good to be true"?? So, Angie's list to the rescue and I then read all the positive reviews so I said- OK, Let's do it! I couldn't be happier with the quality of work. I also have to mention that the crew was just fantastic. They were punctual and super polite and just really head down workers. Entire exterior was done in 4 days- We thought for sure it would be at least 7 to 10. I can't end my review without complimenting the owner Richard Guitar, he's like the behind the scenes owner who makes it all work. His communication is TOP NOTCH. We were constantly updated on the progress of the job and when we had a small change, it was made without hesitation and with a smile ( Via Email). I can't recommend anyone here on Angie's list more than this fine organization. I'm so pleased with how the entire project ran from quote to clean up! THANK YOU!

Jim Walsh
 
I have finally arrived at my home in Davie! I was curious about your work and the colors and I can tell you I' m really happy and satisfied and I want to thank you for you work and the good quality!

I have already given A-Best Painting Contractors a very good rating in HomeAdvisor!
I definitely will come back to you when the exterior paintings are due!
Have a good week.
Thomas S.
 
01/15/2018
Angie's List

Gave me a quote on a Thursday for painting a rental property and was able to come on the Saturday with his crew and complete the job. Great job, very clean and professional!
 
12/02/2017
Angie's List

I hired A-Best Painting to paint the interior of my house based on reviews I had read on Angie's List. The work and end result were excellent. Richard, the president of A-Best, was a pleasure to deal with. Karla and Wagner, the painters, were outstanding. They arrived punctually every morning and cleaned up each day before they left. Highly recommended.
 
I had the entire interior of my home painted by A-Best painting contractors…The workers were friendly, the work was done on time, the price was fair and it looks amazing…Couldn't ask for anything more from a painting company…Even got a guarantee!!!!
Kevin T. |
Fort Lauderdale, FL |
2/3/2017
 
11/17/2017
Angie's List

We have hired A-Best before for both interior and exterior painting so when it came time to redecorate our master suite we called them again. This was a big job in 700 square feet of space with 12' high ceilings, crown moulding, and custom finishes in the 13' high "tray" of each ceiling. We also had them do some smaller projects around the house including pairing some closet doors. The job came out beautifully! They are friendly and a professional crew; very neat and detail-oriented.
 
10/13/2017
Angie's List

I have had a number of professional painters over the years. This company is outstanding.! Firstly, I received a very quick response to my request for an estimate from Richard. He was the first to provide an estimate among the four contractors I Interviewed. His price was in the range of the other three contractors. The professionalism of the painters was remarkable. They were extraordinarily careful in being most attentive to Making sure they protected my new floors. They arrived every day promptly and prepped the unit before they opened a can of paint. Their last hour of work was spent in cleaning up and returning the house to normal. In particular I want to praise Debbie, Carla, and Tom. They were remarkable. My best recommendation would be to say that I would certainly use them again and again.
 
Hired Richard and Co to paint high end condo on the beach. A-best was able to get in and out in a timely manner. The condo has very strict rules about contractors in the building. Richard was able to handle everything professionally and quickly.
Kelly C.
 
10/10/2017
Angie's List

We had white fiberglass hurricane doors installed but wanted it to look like wood. A-Best Painting faux painted our front doors. They did an excellent job as the fiberglass door now looks like it was made from wood. They also had the lowest price after comparing with two other companies. I would highly recommend them.
 
I moved to South Florida on Feb 1, 2017. I found a beautiful apartment on Three Islands in Hallandale Beach. Although it was immaculate, I wanted color on my walls. I found A Best Painting/Richard Guitar through google searches and several wasted phone calls to lesser companies. At first, I had Richard's crew paint my living room and bedroom. As I watched them work, it seemed I was watching men working as if it were their own apartment. Their care and professionalism exceeded just doing a job, just trying to get the day done. They took their time and their attention to detail is remarkable. I also want to say that Richard followed up to ensure my satisfaction. From the owner to the workers, I heartily recommend A Best Painting. You will not be disappointed. So two weeks later, I called Richard back. I was so happy with the job he did, I wanted my bathrooms done. His crew was here today. Once again, I cannot extol their craftsmanship enough. Richard followed up, calling after to ensure my satisfaction. I am sure when my son gets out of the Marines and moves here, Richard may have more work coming his way. A Best Painting may be a smaller company than Amazon, but their customer service is next to none, including Amazon. Already, my building association has recommended Richard and A Best, and they now have another satisfied client. Not only do they do the job and do it right, they ensure the client is completely happy with the job. It's a wonderful thing to find people who are competent, professional and as thorough as A Best. I give them my highest rating with full confidence that they will not disappoint.
Pete M.
 
09/20/2017
Angie's List

I had just purchased a house in Miami Shores and needed it thoroughly painted before I moved in from out of state. Incredible! Richard (President of the company) was fantastic and easy to deal with. He was very responsive. He and his crew performed the entire job without me even being in town. I was incredibly pleasantly surprised when I arrived back as to how great the quality of work was. Very professional, easy-to-work with, and fairly priced. Highly recommended!
 
Hired A Best Painting contractors to paint outside of the house. Did a great job, on time and under budget. Would highly recommend to the fussiest of friends.
David S.
 
09/14/2017
Angie's List

It went really well, love Karla, she was very professional, did and excellent job. A Best Pating and A+ company.. Lillian Rodriguez
 
Had exterior home painted and A-Best painting did a great job. The final result turned out beautiful. I am quite pleased. There were some hick-ups, such as paint color came in wrong, but was quickly resolved with Richard and Ernie at Sherwin Williams. After the wrong color was on portions of the house, I was worried that this color would alter the outcome of my chosen color. Richard reassured me that I would not notice once the top coat was applied. Then there was the rain and potential threat of rain, which delayed the initial stages of the project therefore some confusion on what prep work, could and couldn’t be done those days. There was also some confusion on to what day the project would start. But after it was all said and done, I am pleased with the result and can’t wait to make finishing improvements, such as driveway repaired and painted, so I can see it all come together. Also want to mention that the crew arrived on time and were professional and courteous throughout the processes.
Nancy C.
 
08/20/2017
Angie's List

Faux painter Carla arrived at house on time. She was very pleasant to work with. Carla knew exactly what was needed to get the job done, matching the color perfectly. My initial phone call to the company was returned promptly. Richard, the owner directed me to Carla and I am extremely happy. I would definitely recommend them.
 
04/17/2017
Angie's List

Perfect! Highly recommended. We've worked with A-Best twice. Once for interior painting (complete house) and a second time for exterior. Both times A-Best did a great job. They are true professionals! Paid attention to all details, were on time and on budget for both projects.
 
Finally a company that does what they say they will do. The workmen showed up when they said they would. The work, my home exterior, was done professionally and Richard was always there for me.
Denny D.
 
02/01/2017
Angie's List

I sent them an email requesting an estimate for painting and they were responsive right away. In their contract they actually had that they would patch all holes, fill any cracks, sand and caulk any seams that were needed. I probably should have gone with them. They were very professional. They had everything in the contract, they left nothing out that would be questioned. They had everything in there on what they would do and how they would do it and what my expectations would be. Good reviews, if they are detailed as their proposal was, they would probably do a good job. I should have paid that extra money.
 
12/14/2016
Angie's List

Great, they were fantastic! I would definitely hire them again. Very meticulous, clean, and punctual. The team painted several portions of the condo and reinstalled molding.
 
11/18/2016
Angie's List

Interior 2 bedrooms, 1 office, hallway, stair walls – Excellent job!! From beginning to end. Never used company before found on angies. Richard Guitar, owner, was personally involved via phone and emails. Exceptional good dialogue explaining options, colors, pricing. Richard cited written proposal and kept in touch while employees performed job. Painters were GREAT! Candy & Keith did an unbelievably terrific job! Clean set up, clean clean up at end BUT most important a paint job that is picture perfect enhancing our home.
 
A-Best has been painting for us for years and most recently re-painted the exterior of our home. Richard is the ultimate professional and worked hard to meet our particular needs. The painters communicated with us daily to ensure our satisfaction, they arrived to work as expected and worked hard through the heat with smiles on their faces. We couldn't be happier and will continue to work with A-Best for all our future painting needs!
Erica M. |
Fort Lauderdale, FL |
1/30/2017
 
09/17/2016
Angie's List

Master bath was painted. Great job! On time clean and reliable.
 
08/25/2016
Angie's List

Plaster repair, painting ceiling work, and mold removal. Stress free! Reliable and meticulous.
 
08/19/2016
Angie's List

They painted several rooms in our apartment. We had brightly colored Venetian plaster on the walls and they sanded, primed (4 coats) and painted them (another 4 coats). The work had a lot of attention to detail. We had some scheduling issues due to the fact that the job was done when we were out of town. The building management is very strict in terms of when you're allowed to work etc. however, we worked everything out and the work was done in the time frame specified and on budget.
 
Second time using A-Best Painting, second time extremely happy. I would like to thank Richard Guitar, his partner, Tom and all the crew for doing a bang up job. Guys, you are the BEST. The quality of workmanship is seen in the detail and labor used to make this project shine. A little pricey, but at times 4 men working, and about 40 hours of work, well worth the outcome. The house now looks like a new million dollar home. Thank you, I'll see you next time. BTW, the red door really pops!
Janice S. |
Fort Lauderdale, FL |
3/25/2017
 
08/03/2016
Angie's List

My wife considers me a detail-oriented, picky person. When it comes to contractors, living in South Florida is a constant test of my patience and understanding. You may have heard the adage "Price, Quality, Service. Pick two." With A-Best, we got top-notch quality and service, at a fair price. These guys are knowledgeable, and they are full-service. This is not your truckload of guys with rollers and a paint bucket... they do the prep work, and they do it properly. They filled small holes in stucco, caulked, sanded the stair rails. They knew the right primer to use for my newly skimcoated walls. They sweat the small stuff! When done, they cleaned up after themselves. We had other contractors at the house doing wood flooring and baseboards, A-Best didn't compromise the job by continuing while wood dust was flying around... they adjusted their areas they were working on, on the fly, to accommodate the difficult situation. They check the weather report to make sure they wouldn't be in a pickle in the afternoon during the rainy season. When I asked about how many coats of paint our quote included, the owner (Richard) said not to focus on number of coats, the important thing is how the walls look at the end of the job. The number of coats depends on many factors, but they guarantee 100% satisfaction. The results... you can probably guess, the walls and ceiling look FANTASTIC! If you want good results the first time, these are the guys you want. Highly recommended. Special thanks to Candy, she is a true professional. She cares about the quality of her work and made sure we were satisfied. This was a large job; a 2 story house. There were 5 bedrooms, including a den. Full painting of interior (newly repaired and skim coated walls, newly surfaced knockdown ceiling, doors, stair rails). Full painting of exterior of house.
 
07/27/2016
Angie's List

Great job! A-Best Painting patched a dozen small ceiling holes and painted bathroom and kitchen. Did other touch up painting including front door and trim.
 
07/08/2016
Angie's List

The workers were very professionals. Arrived on time. Three workers showed up. 2 women & 1 male. I have never seen workers come into your house and work from beginning to the end of the day. They explained what they were doing. Left the house clean. The work they did was beyond my expectations. The head of the company also called to see how things were going. The Team painted two bedrooms, one master & second bedroom. They painted all the ceilings in the house. A-Best Painting painted the doors, fixed & painted closets, fixed an area on a wall connecting bedroom to living room.
 
06/30/2016
Angie's List

Thanks again to the folks at A-Best Painting. After 8 months, they agreed to come back to my home and take care of some painting touch ups. I hired A-Best last October to paint the interior of the house I had just purchased. Part of the contract was to come back and do touch ups after the move in. Unfortunately, I found mold in the house and had to have several rooms torn down to eliminate the mold and then rebuilt. Those rooms were repainted, but I did have some issues in other rooms from the original move. Richard scheduled my work within a week of my call and his crew did a great job getting the house in tip top shape. This is a great company.
 
 
 
Leave a Review
 
 
 
 
 
Schedule the next painting project for your home, condo, commercial building, or warehouse today by calling 954-987-6062.